UTB Forums
SIM adapter - Printable Version

+- UTB Forums (https://utbblogs.com/forum)
+-- Forum: BlackBerry Help (https://utbblogs.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Forum: How To... Tips and Tricks (https://utbblogs.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=57)
+--- Thread: SIM adapter (/showthread.php?tid=3066)



SIM adapter - Nnik - 06-01-2016

I do a lot of swapping SIM cards back and forth between a Z30 and a Classic and they take different size SIM cards. After losing several adapters I decided to make my own using a GOOD QUALITY SIM cutter I cut the micro SIM and saved the outside part. I put scotch tape on the outside so I can reinstall the center when I need to move the SIM back to the Z30. Mind you replace the tape everytime you do this.

Sent from my Classic using Tapatalk


RE: SIM adapter - Brad - 06-01-2016

Hey.. that's smart!

Sent from my Passport using Tapatalk


RE: SIM adapter - Wayno - 06-01-2016

Good idea Nnik!


RE: SIM adapter - veeru789 - 06-01-2016

i use the multi sim. cutting sim cards isnt a great idea. sometimes they get stuck. i had this issue with my passport.


RE: SIM adapter - Canuckvoip - 06-01-2016

I leave a SIM in every phone. Then I can log into my Telus account and move my number to the SIM of my choice.
This may be only for Telus corprorate accounts, not sure.


RE: SIM adapter - veeru789 - 06-01-2016

(06-01-2016, 03:29 PM)Canuckvoip Wrote: I leave a SIM in every phone. Then I can log into my Telus account and move my number to the SIM of my choice.
This may be only for Telus corprorate accounts, not sure.

thats cool. wish we had that service.


RE: SIM adapter - Schmurf. - 06-01-2016

(06-01-2016, 03:29 PM)Canuckvoip Wrote: I leave a SIM in every phone. Then I can log into my Telus account and move my number to the SIM of my choice.
This may be only for Telus corprorate accounts, not sure.

Back when I was fiddling between devices I would go online with Telus and change my phone number from SIM card to SIM card too. I have just a regular account. BTW, if a SIM is left inactive for a period of time, you run the risk of it being deactivated. I think the time frame is 2 or 3 weeks.